It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 7:06 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Hello everyone
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:24 pm 
Asian Leopard Cat

Hi Everyone,

Sadly I don’t have a Bengal kitty yet but thought I should introduce myself as I have been stalking this forum for about 18 months now and have finally built some confidence to introduce myself. I will be becoming a Bengal mummy in 2010 however I wanted to ensure I knew everything I could about the breed before I put a deposit down. I would have had a wee Bengal in December however there was a little problem with the kitten and believe it or not I felt quite distraught :cry: , the kitten wasn’t even in my care and yet I felt like I had lost an arm or a leg and sulked for ages....lol

I have pretty much trawled every topic on this forum, everything from healthcare to behaviour, the TICA website for breed standards and I must also have every breeder with a website in the UK saved to my favourites. I hope that you all don’t mind me joining in on your topics and look forward to chatting to you all in the future :D .

Many thanks
Rachel

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:37 pm 
Asian Leopard Cat

Hello :D & a very warm welcome. Shame it didn't happen with the other kitty but you have sooooo much to look frwd to :D :D :D Looking frwd to chatting to you :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:33 am 
The Boss

Welcome to the forums! :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:02 am 
Asian Leopard Cat

hi there & welcome :D
that's a real shame about your first possible bengal & i understand how easy it is to fall in love with them even before they are home.
very exciting that you will be a bengal mummy in the near future though!
look forward to chatting :wink:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 2:02 am 
Asian Leopard Cat

Welcome to the forums. Sorry to hear about your first Bengal, I know the feeling of losing one that isn't in your care yet.